Going Home 

It’s the weirdest thing, going home. I mean I haven’t been there for a long time and even then it was only for a short while as before that I hadn’t been there for Ten Years and even that was just to visit. I think… It’s amazing how time flies when you are running  and really even when you just sit still it continues…

As I look out over the beautifully manicured golf course and feel the heat of the desert I so enjoy…I don’t particularly like the flies… My thoughts are on the homeward journey…Family has and is my number one focus but I can honestly say I never new what Family meant until now. At 38 I get it! I have literally observed hundreds of families from different cultural and economic backgrounds in an effort to grasp what it was I have been seeking and longing for my whole life, what it is exactly that I want in my life. 

For me it is quite simple, it is the richness of Family.  

 

Leave a Reply

